Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
View All Calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar. Subscribe to calendar notifications by clicking on the Notify Me® button, and you will automatically be alerted about the latest events in our community.
December 11, 2018, 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM @ Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department
If you are interested in becoming a child care provider, this orientation is for you. During the training, providers learn about the Kansas Department of Health and Environment’s regulations, including paperwork requirements and the inspection process. Orientation training is a requirement before an application can be submitted. Kansas law requires that homes be licensed or have a temporary permit when a provider has one or two children for more than 20 hours a week, or if they have more than three children. Licensing is not required when a family member provides care for a relative. Cost of the training is $20 and payment is required in advance. To register for the orientation, call the Health Department at (785) 843-3060.